Scope of the conference


The year 2016 marks 210th anniversary of the publication of the first theory of electrolysis proposed by Theodor Grotthuss (1785 – 1822), a scientist who spent most of his life in Lithuania. The conference was aimed at bringing together scientists to discuss different topics in modern electrochemical, chemical and technological research.

ISE logo

The conference was sponsored by International Society of Electrochemistry (ISE)

The official language of the conference was English.

Scientific committee

Chair Rimantas Ramanauskas (Lithuania)


Fredrik Björefors (Sweden)
Johan Bobacka (Finland)
Ana Maria Oliveira Brett (Portugal)
Christopher M.A. Brett (Portugal)
Olof Forsen (Finland)
Eliezer Gileadi (Israel)
Robert Hillman (UK)
Eimutis Juzeliūnas (Lithuania)
Magdalena Skompska (Poland)
Fritz Scholz (Germany)

Topics of the conference

included but were not limited to:

  • Experimental and theoretical aspects of charge transfer at electrochemical interfaces
  • Electrochemical material science
  • Nanoplating and nanostructured materials
  • Bioelectrochemistry
  • Chemistry and technology of inorganic materials
  • Chemistry of organic materials
  • Analytical and environmental chemistry
  • Polymer chemistry and technology

Book of abstracts

Book of abstracts for CCT2016 can be downloaded below: